工业的“注意事项 & ENERGY"

生物质废弃物来源

Bio-Plants

生物植物

来源 生物质 作为能量从三个不同的能量来源: 木, 垃圾, 和酒精燃料. 木质能源是无论是从直接利用采伐的木材作为燃料,并从木材废物流衍生的. 从木材能源的最大来源是制浆白酒或“黑液,从纸浆的过程“废品, 纸和纸板工业.

浪费能源就是生物质能源的第二大来源. 浪费能源的主要贡献者是城市固体废弃物 (MSW), 生产废料, 和垃圾填埋气. 生物酒精燃料, 或乙醇, 是来源于玉米几乎完全. 它的主要用途是作为汽油含氧.

生物质可转化为其它可用形式的能量,如甲烷气体或运输燃料如乙醇和生物柴油. 甲烷气体是天然气的主要成分. 臭臭的东西, 像腐烂的垃圾, 农业和人类排泄物, 释放甲烷气体 – 也被称为 “垃圾填埋气” 或 “沼气.” 如玉米和甘蔗作物可发酵以产生运输燃料, 乙醇. 生物柴油, 另一种运输燃料, 可以由左对食品生产的产品像植物油和动物脂肪. 还, 生物质液体 (BTLS) 和纤维素乙醇尚在研究.

植物中的有机物, 农业作物, 和材料直接或间接地将植物相关的被称为生物质. 植物通过这个过程被称为光合作用吸收来自太阳的能量; 因此生物量中存储的能量是太阳能. 当生物量是烧焦的大量产生的热量,可用于各种用途. 生物质也可以被转化为例如乙醇和生物柴油的燃料,可以作为燃料的车辆. 从生物质中产生的甲烷是天然气的正被广泛用作备用燃料的车辆的主要部分.

生物质能源

这里有各种生物质能源, 这是能量的重要来源,可以用于各种应用:

1) 木材和木材废料: 木材是最常用的类型的生物量的. 由于初期被用于烹饪的燃料和取暖的木材. 即使是在目前的木材作为生物质原料为能源的一些发展中国家的主要来源.

木材作为生物质可以以各种形式,如从树上获得大木块中使用, 木屑, 和锯末. 废木材和木废料也是生物质的来源.

2) 植物的叶子: 在密集的地方种植大量的树叶从树上掉落. 这些可以干燥, 粉状,并转换成小块, 它可以被用作生物燃料,以产生热通常用于烹调食品.

3) 折断的树枝和树的嫩枝: 植物的任何部分,当它离开该树的主体那张浪费. 大大小小的树枝,甚至所有的小树枝是生物质能源.

4) 农业废弃物: 很多从农场获得的废料是生物质原料的重要来源. 禽畜废物也可用于产生甲烷气体.

5) 废纸: 废纸万吨生产每一天. 这些可以被烧毁,产生大量的热量. 纸张被从植物制造的, 因此它被认为是生物质材料.

6) 垃圾: 垃圾, 也被称为城市固体废弃物生物质的另一个来源. 垃圾可以是在食品废料的形式, 草坪剪报, 废纸, 落叶等等都混在一起,或单独收集.

7) 人粪尿: 人类废物也被认为生物量的源. 这些可以用于产生甲烷气体是天然气的主要成分.

 

 

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必填字段标 *

"Notes of INDUSTRY & ENERGY"

Waste Sources of Biomass

Bio-Plants

Bio-Plants

The source of biomass as energy is derived from three distinct energy sources: wood, waste, and alcohol fuels. Wood energy is derived both from direct use of harvested wood as a fuel and from wood waste streams. The largest source of energy from wood is pulping liquor or “black liquor,” a waste product from processes of the pulp, paper and paperboard industry.

Waste energy is the second-largest source of biomass energy. The main contributors of waste energy are municipal solid waste (MSW), manufacturing waste, and landfill gas. Biomass alcohol fuel, or ethanol, is derived almost exclusively from corn. Its principal use is as an oxygenate in gasoline.

Biomass can be converted to other usable forms of energy like methane gas or transportation fuels like ethanol and biodiesel. Methane gas is the main ingredient of natural gas. Smelly stuff, like rotting garbage, and agricultural and human waste, release methane gas – also called “landfill gas” or “biogas.” Crops like corn and sugar cane can be fermented to produce the transportation fuel, ethanol. Biodiesel, another transportation fuel, can be produced from left-over food products like vegetable oils and animal fats. Also, Biomass to liquids (BTLs) and cellulosic ethanol are still under research.

The organic matter within the plants, the agriculture crops, and material related with the plants directly or indirectly are called as the biomass. The plants absorb energy from the sun by a process called photosynthesis; hence the energy stored within the biomass is the solar energy. When biomass is burnt lot of heat is produced which can be used for various purposes. The biomass can also be converted into fuels like ethanol and biodiesel that can be used as the fuels for the vehicles. Methane produced from the biomass is the major component of natural gas which is being used extensively as the alternate fuel for the vehicles.

Sources of Biomass

Here are various biomass sources, which are a great source of energy that can be used for various applications:

1) Wood and waste wood: Wood is the most commonly used type of biomass. Since the earliest days the fuel being used for cooking and heating is the wood. Even at present wood as the biomass material is major source of energy in a number of developing countries.

Wood as a biomass can be used in various forms like large wooden blocks obtained from the trees, wooden chips, and saw dust. The wasted wood and wooden scrap are also the source of biomass.

2) Leaves of the plants: In the densely planted places lots of leaves fall from the trees. These can be dried, powdered and converted into small pieces, which can be used as the biomass fuel to generate heat used usually for cooking food.

3) Broken branches and twigs of the trees: No part of the plant goes wasted when it leaves the main body of the tree. Large and small branches and even all the small twigs are the source of biomass energy.

4) Agricultural waste: Lots of waste materials obtained from the farms are a great source of biomass materials. Livestock waste can also be used to generate methane gas.

5) Waste paper: Tons of waste paper is produced every day. These can be burnt to produce lots of heat. The paper is manufactured from the plants, so it is considered to be biomass material.

6) Garbage: The garbage, also called as municipal solid waste is another source of biomass. The garbage can be in the form of food scrap, lawn clippings, waste paper, fallen leaves etc all mixed together or collected individually.

7) Human waste: The human wastes are also considered to the source of biomass. These can used to generate methane gas which is the major component of natural gas.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *