工业的“注意事项 & ENERGY"

什么是发光二极管 (LED) 灯泡?

LED

LED

紧凑型荧光灯 (CFL) 和发光二极管 (LED) 泡了革命性的节能照明. 节能灯是全尺寸荧光灯的简单缩影版本. 他们旋入标准灯座, 并发出光,看起来就像普通的白炽灯泡 – 不像日光灯照明,我们与联想工厂和学校. LED是小, 固体灯泡这是非常节能的. 新的LED灯泡与漫射透镜的LED​​集群分组 (已扩大了LED使用的应用程序在家里光.

发光二极管) 是固体灯泡这是非常节能的. 直到最近, LED被限于单灯泡使用中的应用,如仪表板, 电子, 笔灯, 最近, 室内和室外圣诞灯串. 制造商已经扩大了LED的应用程序 “集群” 小球. 第一个群集灯泡灯泡被用于电池供电的物品,如手电筒和头灯.

今天, LED灯泡使用由多达 180 每个集群灯泡, 并在扩散透镜蔓延光在更广泛的梁包裹. 现在可与适合普通家用灯具标准基地, LED是在家庭照明下一代.

生产LED的成本高一直是一个路障广泛使用. 然而, 研究人员在美国普渡大学最近开发了一种用于使用廉价的硅晶片代替价格昂贵的蓝宝石基技术. 这有望使LED灯成为具有竞争力的价格与紧凑型荧光灯和白炽灯. 发光二极管可能很快成为大多数照明需求标准. 我们下面这些事态的发展利益,也有与本研究报告的最新动态.

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必填字段标 *

"Notes of INDUSTRY & ENERGY"

What is Light Emitting Diode (LED) bulb?

LED

LED

Compact Fluorescent Lights (CFL) and Light Emitting Diode (LED) bulbs have revolutionized energy-efficient lighting. CFLs are simply miniature versions of full-sized fluorescents. They screw into standard lamp sockets, and give off light that looks just like the common incandescent bulbs – not like the fluorescent lighting we associate with factories and schools. LEDs are small, solid light bulbs which are extremely energy-efficient. New LED bulbs are grouped in clusters with diffuser lenses LEDs (Light which have broadened the applications for LED use in the home.

Emitting Diodes) are solid light bulbs which are extremely energy-efficient. Until recently, LEDs were limited to single-bulb use in applications such as instrument panels, electronics, pen lights and, more recently, strings of indoor and outdoor Christmas lights. Manufacturers have expanded the application of LEDs by “clustering” the small bulb. The first clustered bulbs bulbs were used for battery powered items such as flashlights and headlamps.

Today, LED bulbs are made using as many as 180 bulbs per cluster, and encased in diffuser lenses which spread the light in wider beams. Now available with standard bases which fit common household light fixtures, LEDs are the next generation in home lighting.

The high cost of producing LEDs has been a roadblock to widespread use. However, researchers at Purdue University have recently developed a process for using inexpensive silicon wafers to replace the expensive sapphire-based technology. This promises to bring LEDs into competitive pricing with CFLs and incandescents. LEDs may soon become the standard for most lighting needs. We are following these developments with interest and will report the latest updates in this research.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *